Home > Personal > RIP, Uncle Roland! I miss you already.

RIP, Uncle Roland! I miss you already.

Anyone who would give me an ear, please include my Uncle Roland in your prayers today. He passed away last night, from advanced Parkinson’s. It was expected, as he hasn’t been able to eat for a while now. He was at peace, and he’s in a better place.

Of all the people I know, he is the one that no one had a bad word about. Everyone in town remembers him as the guy that no one ever got in a fight with, and that’s in the good way. I already miss him, and I’m glad I got to see him last week. It was hard seeing the strong farmer that I’ve known all my life so weak, but he remembered me, and I got to hold his hand. He is surely with God today, as there aren’t many on this earth that are as strong in their faith as Roland.

Categories: Personal
  1. March 26, 2012 at 9:17 am

    Oh, I do feel so selfish about the UP poat, J’Ames. Please, feel free to add this to it, so that we may celebrate his life, too!

    • March 26, 2012 at 9:20 am

      And praying for strength and comfort for your family, and peace for your uncle as he ascends to Heaven.

    • March 26, 2012 at 9:29 am

      You should not feel selfish at all. My message wasn’t intended that way, but I’m sure you know that.

      • March 26, 2012 at 9:30 am

        I sure do, and thanks šŸ™‚

  2. March 27, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    It seems all the “good and strong ones” are leaving us at a pretty steady clip. May he rest in peace, his spirit secure in the knowledge he was well loved and respected. And may your memories of the man and his good will, be with you always.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

