Home > Political > Luap Nor is not winning Iowa…Fairly.

Luap Nor is not winning Iowa…Fairly.

I say this because I can’t see any way that Ron Freakin’ Paul™ can win Iowa.

Unless…

This has just occurred to me. The Iowa Caucuses have a history of low turnout, especially on the GOP side. This is a setup for a swindle on the part of Luap Nor’s rabid fans. All they have to do is show up, and they win. Even though his support is microscopic, they are very, very loud. They aren’t Republicans, but you don’t have to be a Republican to vote in a caucus. You only have to declare for that night.

Please take this into account in the case that Herr Doktor should pull off his greatest scam come Tuesday. I’m politically involved, and I know 1 (One!) person who is a Luap Nor fan. I wouldn’t call that person politically active, either. Others have a passing interest in his potential, but after hearing some facts on the good Doktor, they run away from him screaming, kinda like holy water on a vampire.

Every.
Single.
Time.

Keep that in mind, if you are trying to decide to show up at the caucuses on Tuesday night. I’ll be there, to cancel out at least one Paulbot.

  1. December 29, 2011 at 8:23 am

    I had no idea that you could declare for that night?? That’s egregious, but not as egregious as the Republican conservative base skipping out on the caucus itself.

  2. December 29, 2011 at 8:26 am

    Yep, all you have to do is go, and sign up. Unless you already have a handy dandy card, like me.

    That card is filling my mailbox every day. I can’t believe how much crap I’ve gotten in the last 2 months.

  3. More To It
    January 3, 2012 at 3:39 pm

    I think it’s short sighted to call Ron Paul supporters not Republicans. Ron Paul is by far the closest candidate to Barry Goldwater, whom I consider to be a pretty good representative of traditional GOP values. Too many Republicans who have lost their way, and become accomstomed to the neoconservative rhetoric of the past 20-30 years, and have forgotten what the Republican Party used to stand for.

    If this were 40 years ago, Ron Paul would appear the ‘normal’ candidate and Perry would be perceived as ‘extreme’ by the GOP establishment.

    Don’t forget the Libertarian Party primarily came about in opposition to the traditional GOP being hijacked by the neoconservative movement. In many senses, the Libertarian Party was merely a way for tradition to maintain until the time was right to rise again; whether through 3rd party means or through methods directly within the party.

    All are welcome to their opinion, and I respect your right to choose Perry. Just make note that you come off as ill-informed when you write Ron Paul off in such simple ways.

    For me, Barry Goldwater was THE republican for my father and grandfather, and I know if they were around today they would seriously consider Ron Paul because of his strong parallels to the man.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

