Home > Funneh, Sports > Not so fast, Fox 4!

Not so fast, Fox 4!

Dewey Defeats Truman Redux!

Thanks to http://twitpic.com/76u1i3

Down to the last strike of the season (twice!), St. Louis stages one of the best comebacks in the history of the World Series. I must admit, I had given up in the 7th, they just weren’t hitting.

Cardinals aren’t done yet! Game 7 tonight!

Categories: Funneh, Sports
  1. October 28, 2011 at 8:24 am

  2. October 28, 2011 at 8:30 am

  3. October 28, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Bernie Miklasz’s column on “Game 6”:

    Bernie: Cardinals pass their greatest test

  4. October 28, 2011 at 9:11 am
  5. October 28, 2011 at 9:24 am
  6. October 28, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Hm…my guess is someone around here is a Cards fan….

  7. October 28, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    Hey, I’m a Conga Breaker!

  8. October 28, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I do confess, I like baseball, but only live. I can’t abide it on TV.

  9. October 28, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    Also, I’ve liked the Rangers since they got Nolan Ryan. The ONLY pro baseball game I attended was Rangers vs. Brewers and Ryan got his 300th win, July 31st, 1990.

    • October 28, 2011 at 2:53 pm

      Baseball games are indeed best enjoyed live. But some of us take the games any way we can get them.

      My MLB experience started in St. Louis. Mom and Dad took us to see Bob Gibson, Joe Torre, Ted Simmons, Lou Brock, etc. Yeah, I’m old. We lived in Illinois (Scott AFB) at that time. She would even take us when Dad was TDY. Mom was the one who taught us to keep score, too.

      Occasionally, they would go out to the jazz clubs in East St. Louis (I stared at her open mouthed as she told me that).

      • October 28, 2011 at 5:00 pm

        You mom is Da BOMB!! 😀

  10. October 28, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    In other news, I like commenting here.

  11. October 28, 2011 at 2:00 pm

    Let’s see….this is six comments now, right?

  12. October 28, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    Ok, last comment, to make an even seven.

    Wait, what??

  13. October 28, 2011 at 2:50 pm

    Haha, well done, Aggie!

    As you can tell by how many people read this stuff, I am doing this SOLELY to entertain myself.

    ESPN (Jayson Stark):David Freese, St. Louis force Game 7

    Stark picked the Rangers to win, BTW.

  14. October 28, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Hey, I read this stuff!! But I am a Cubs fan, so I don’t have a horse in this race. Though it is the Cards against the Rangers, and as the Cards are not the closest of buddies with the Cubs….than I must root for the Rangers. This follows the logic of “the enemy of my enemy, is my friend”.

    And as an aside, it would be nice to see the Rangers win a series, before Bush is either too old (or too cold) to no longer care about such things.

    • October 29, 2011 at 12:29 pm

      I appreciate it, Guy. I didn’t mean to demean any of the readers. We’ll just say it’s an exclusive club.

      And I’d expect nothing less from my Northside friends. I’m waiting with bated breath to see what wonders Theo Epstein has in store for you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

