Home > Economics, Political > A letter from a boss

A letter from a boss

I can see the guy writing this at his desk in the morning, right after he sent off his quarterly taxes.

StrangePolitics: MUST READ – A Letter From The Boss – Actual Company!

Please vote who you think will serve your interests the best. However, let me tell you some little tidbits of fact which might help you decide what is in your best interest. First, while it is easy to spew rhetoric that casts employers against employees, you have to understand that for every business owner there is a back story.

This back story is often neglected and overshadowed by what you see and hear Sure, you see me park my Mercedes outside. You’ve seen my big home at last years Christmas party. I’m sure all these flashy icons of luxury conjure up some idealized thoughts about my life. However, what you don’t see is the back story.

This is the setup, read for the details. However, he wraps it up quite nicely:

So where am I going with all this? It’s quite simple. If any new taxes are levied on me, or my company, my reaction will be swift and simple. I fire you. I fire your co-workers. You can then plead with the government to pay for your mortgage, your SUV payment and for your child’s future. Frankly, it isn’t my problem any more. Then, I will close this company down, move to another country, and retire.

You see, I’m done. I’m done with a country that penalizes the productive and gives to the unproductive. My motivation to work and to provide jobs will be destroyed, and with it, will be my citizenship.

While tax cuts to 95% of America sounds great on paper, don’t forget the back story: If there is no job, there is no income to tax. A tax cut on zero dollars is zero. So, when you make decision to vote, ask yourself, who understands the economics of business ownership and who doesn’t? Whose policies will endanger your job? Answer those questions and you should know who might be the one capable of saving your job. While the media wants to tell you “It’s the economy Stupid” I’m telling you it isn’t.

If you lose your job, it won’t be at the hands of the economy; it will be at the hands of a political hurricane that swept through this country, steamrolled the Constitution, and will have changed its landscape forever. If that happens, you can find me in South Caribbean sitting on a beach, retired, and with no employees to worry about.

He can’t tell you outright who to vote for, but he sure can try and smack you upside the head with some stone cold facts.

Read the whole thing, it’s worth it.

Edit: Notes this is not from Mr Crowley, and it’s from 2009, not current. I think the message still rings true, but you decide for yourself.

http://www.chrismartenson.com/forum/real-letter-ceo-his-employers/11293
http://www.campaignforliberty.com/blog.php?view=7915

Categories: Economics, Political
  1. October 27, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    The tragedy is that some people, if not most of them, will not understand the ramifications of demanding more. They can’t plan for the future.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

