Home > Political > Debate Thoughts

Debate Thoughts

Romney did the best in my opinion, as far as presentation. I know what he’s like and about, so he didn’t convince me of anything. I’m not voting for him in the primary. But he didn’t make any mistakes, and Romneycare is an albatross around his neck. He dealt with it as well as he could.

I’m a Perry guy. He didn’t shoot his foot off, so he’s still in the lead. The frontrunner has to trip, or let up, to lose, and he didn’t.

Perry’s capital punishment answer was an inside the park home run without a throw to the plate. It was that awesome. He did ok on the Social Security and the AGW questions. He needs to brush up on the science of AGW, though, to explain it better. I’m already on that side, so I’m an easy sell.

Categories: Political
  1. September 8, 2011 at 9:38 am

    I think Perry did well, and Newt made sure to let Williams know that ALL of them are committed to repealing Obamacare, and that they are NOT divided on that issue, was a very nice touch.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

